Westminster eForum | Next steps for UK spectrum

    Venue: Online
    Cost: £210.00+VAT

Attend this event

Starts 8 Feb 09:00

Ends 8 Feb 13:00

Register now
This conference is bringing together key stakeholders and policymakers for UK Spectrum policy

This conference is bringing together key stakeholders and policymakers to consider the next steps for UK spectrum policy and regulation.

It will be an opportunity to examine Ofcom’s Spectrum Roadmap and its spectrum management strategy for the 2020s, Supporting the UK’s wireless future, which sets out plans for:

  • supporting wireless innovation
  • accommodating local and national services
  • promoting spectrum sharing

We also expect discussion on the 5G Testbeds and Trials Programme and the 5G Supply Chain Diversification Strategy.

Overall, sessions in the agenda look at:

  • Ofcom’s spectrum management strategy - including a keynote session with Justin Moore, Principal Policy Advisor, Ofcom
  • the future for spectrum sharing - opportunities, commercial and knowledge exchange relationships, as well as priorities for innovation, technology, and the use of data analysis
  • licensing and regulation - ensuring local access, allocation flexibility, coverage, and accommodating the growing diversity of wireless services
  • innovation - realising the potential of 5G and identifying future spectrum use cases, supporting R&D, early availability of spectrum, and influencing international standards
  • policy - priorities for future spectrum allocation and regulation - including a keynote session with Ed Freeman, Head of Domestic Spectrum Policy, Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport

The discussion is bringing together stakeholders with key policy officials who are due to attend from BEIS; the Cabinet Office; the DCMS; DfT; DIT; the Government Legal Department; the Home Office; the Isle Of Man Government; Ofcom; the UK Space Agency; The Scottish Government; the UK Space Agency; and the Welsh Government - as well as parliamentary pass-holders from the House of Commons.